Testimonials2018-12-06T22:20:36+00:00

Testimonials

We think we are pretty good at what we do but don’t just take our word for it.

See what some of our clients have said about us on Facebook…

    5 star review  My husband has nothing but good things to say about Paul and Garry at Swindon truck school, he passed with Paul in the C + E They are great teachers and fairly priced aswell, great guys.

    Lisa Timm Avatar Lisa Timm
    December 10, 2017

    5 star review  Absolutely loved training with Gary and paul, they made training a pleasure and would recommend them to anyone who is considering hgv training, thanks again

    Gary Weston Avatar Gary Weston
    November 17, 2017

    5 star review  Brilliant instructors, gave me all the confidence I needed to achieve my hgv, I seriously can not thank Paul and Gary enough, thank you �

    John Murphy Avatar John Murphy
    November 15, 2017

    5 star review  100% recommended. I really enjoyed my C class and MOD4 training time with Gary and Paul. Thank You for your patience, professionalism, low prices and discounts! Will be in touch for my C+E , hope in December.

    Mateusz Jaworsky Avatar Mateusz Jaworsky
    November 7, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you to Paul and Gary for everything I would recommend you to anyone that wants to do there hgv you have helped me so much with a friendly approach to learning really helped and had a good laugh 😂 with you both thanks again lads

    Adam Callcut Avatar Adam Callcut
    November 7, 2017

    5 star review  I would highly recommend swindon truck school paul and gary are genuine people and have helped my hubby pass his hgv2 one part left and hes flying solo. Thank you both for everything you have done 🖒🖒🖒 first class service from start to finish.

    Louise Callcut Avatar Louise Callcut
    November 7, 2017

    5 star review  Truck School Swindon, if you ever need a role model of a business that offers that personal touch, a business that really stands out for their professionalism and their provision of service. Rounded off with the patience of many many angels and a twist of humour to boot, Paul and his team did an outstanding job for me and I’m certain they will for you. I wish him and his business every success as they truly deserve it. Cheers �

    Robert Chandler Avatar Robert Chandler
    November 3, 2017

    5 star review  Paul and Gary at S.T. school are great guys I can't fault them very professional thanks guys be safe

    Pete Foote Avatar Pete Foote
    November 2, 2017

    5 star review  Very friendly and welcoming guys, who give clear and positive instruction on how to get you to the best level you can be � Thanks Paul and Gary!

    Matthew Stone Avatar Matthew Stone
    October 27, 2017

    5 star review  Can't recommend them highly enough! Paul & Gary go above and beyond to help and really put you at ease. Best in the business!!!!�

    Leon Kimber Avatar Leon Kimber
    October 26, 2017

    5 star review  I would highly recommend Swindon truck school to learn with Gary and Paul where brilliant throughout the week had me test ready in just 4 days of training having never driven a lorry before and made me feel calm and and relaxed on test day will be coming back for C+E �

    Luke Dickiee Avatar Luke Dickiee
    October 19, 2017

    5 star review  I would highly recommend Truck School Swindon. They supported me throughout the week up until the end when I was a nervous wreck but they pulled me together and I really enjoyed it. Can’t wait to do my C+E with these guys and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The best priced and the best tuition going. Thanks again.

    Amanda Louise Saunders Avatar Amanda Louise Saunders
    October 6, 2017

    5 star review  Having known and worked with Paul and Gary for nigh on 14 years I can honestly say that you will never find two more trustworthy guys on the face of the planet. I passed my C class this morning and there was advice and support all the way and nothing was too much trouble, I really can't recommend their services highly enough.

    Vince Reed Avatar Vince Reed
    October 6, 2017

    5 star review  Brilliant laid back week, ironed out any small issues in good time. Paul was a fantastic teacher and demonstrated the manoeuvres for my class one in detail and was ready for the test with high confidence. Highly recommended

    Tobias Daragon Clarke Avatar Tobias Daragon Clarke
    September 29, 2017

    5 star review  Having held my Class 1 licence for many years but hadn't used it till now I booked a couple of hours of refresher training on reversing, Paul was really helpful & pointed out some great tips which I'd forgotten he also done me a great deal, highly recommend!

    Brendan Clarke Avatar Brendan Clarke
    September 28, 2017

    5 star review  I cannot thank Gary and Paul enough, the training they provide you is second to none meaning I was able to pass my C class second time with few faults. I cannot recommend them enough, the training is brilliant and the trainers are brilliant. Win win 5*

    Adam Rafferty Avatar Adam Rafferty
    September 21, 2017

    5 star review  The best school ever. Paul You are the best teacher. Thank You one more time

    Krystian Kozdraś Avatar Krystian Kozdraś
    September 6, 2017

    5 star review  The support and advice these guys have given to get me to where I am so far is second to none. With the fact of me having 1 hand and how understanding they have been about it I can't wait to finally get in a lorry with them and get through my test with them. I would recommend truck school to anyone

    Nemo Llewellyn Avatar Nemo Llewellyn
    September 1, 2017

    5 star review  Had a refresher today,it went really well,if anyone needs lgv training I can recommend Paul he is very helpful and patient.once again cheers Paul.

    Tony Lee Avatar Tony Lee
    August 24, 2017

    5 star review  top school, top bloke. glad i did my C+E with Paul.

    Dave James Avatar Dave James
    August 22, 2017

    5 star review  Brilliant training Easy to get along with Gary fantastic trainer Would recommend to anyone thinking about hgv driving to go here

    Jason Dawson Avatar Jason Dawson
    August 18, 2017

    5 star review  These guys are amazing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone, they helped me achieve my dream of gaining my Class 2 licence & I'm well on my way to becoming a truck driver, thanks to Paul & Gary If you want to pass, go with these guys!

    Carla Lucas Avatar Carla Lucas
    August 5, 2017

    5 star review  I never drove a truck before and passed both my c and c+e licence and mod 4 cpc within a few weeks of each other after the excellent guidance of Gary and paul. Can't recommend them enough. Anyone wanting a HGV licence use these 2 you won't regret it. Thanks again ����

    Carl Hobbs Avatar Carl Hobbs
    July 28, 2017

    5 star review  Had a great time training with these guys. Absolutely brilliant instructors. Highly recommended to anyone

    Lewis Evans Avatar Lewis Evans
    July 28, 2017

    5 star review  Did a week course with @[100011333373479:Gary Eddolls] and passed 1st time. Gary was very good on his instructions and a friendly chap. To anyone looking to pass their LGV test go nowhere else! Cheers Gary & Paul!

    Mark Snelling Avatar Mark Snelling
    July 27, 2017

    5 star review  If you're wondering which driving school to choose for your category c or c+e test, then definitely give Truck School Swindon a call. They really go the extra mile, tailoring the training to the learner's needs and always providing plenty of support and information along the way. I like the fact that it's operated by just two people which means you're not just treated like a number and they genuinely care about your progress and above all want you to pass. It felt a bit mind boggling at first but Paul was always at the end of the phone to answer any queries right from the word go. I was trained by Gary, who had a bit of a tough job to get me to test standard! but he was incredibly patient - always making sure I was safe and improving day by day. Dare I say I actually really enjoyed the week's training! I also found that they were one of the most competively priced not to mention the most helpful. Highly recommend!

    Julie Venis Avatar Julie Venis
    July 26, 2017

    5 star review  Can't thank Paul enough! Top bloke,top trainer! Thank you so much!!!

    Ben Hoare Avatar Ben Hoare
    July 14, 2017

    5 star review  Flexible, amazing and just awesome! A place where effective learning happens!

    Ny Joji Avatar Ny Joji
    July 10, 2017

    5 star review  Highly recommend... a friendly and relaxed learning environment where you can also have a good laugh! Thoroughly enjoyed my weeks training and was sad when it was over. They are flexible and accommodating and with the best prices around. Can't recommend enough and look forward to doing my C+E in the near future. 🙂

    Jack Swann Avatar Jack Swann
    July 3, 2017

    5 star review  Really can't recommend these guys enough!! Did my cat c training with Gary and that guy is a top man I really can't stress that enough! He is a quality instructor with the ability to drum everything into you without you even realising. Not once did he huff or puff when a mistake was made or make any negative comments instead you both make light of it and carry on BUT he will correct you when your wrong and explain why and how it went wrong in a very positive manner. Not only did I learn a lot and pass my test but I really feel as if I made a good friend along the way there's so much more I could say about Gary as he is a top bloke but let's not ramble too much!! Did my CPC MOD 4 with Paul and again top bloke really breaks everything down and makes everything seem very straight forward. I'm looking forward to coming back to truck school Swindon to do my C+E training and spending a week with Paul as just like Gary he's a cracking instructor! Also made another good friend in Paul along the way. Thanks for everything guys I really am great full for such a fantastic experience!!! ��

    Ken Botting Avatar Ken Botting
    June 30, 2017

    5 star review  I highly recommend Paul and Gary. They are the nicest blokes you could wish to meet. I had the privilege of having Gary as my instructor. Gary was able to put my mind at ease regarding everything and made the whole experience a pleasurable and fun one, while keeping it professional, I'm so glad that I chose Truck school swindon to do my class 2 license with. I hope I did you guys proud by passing with no faults. I will recommend you to anyone who wants to do their class 1 or 2. Thanks so much for helping me through to the most pleasurable of feelings. Top blokes.

    John Pike Avatar John Pike
    June 20, 2017

    5 star review  Just brilliant 👌🏻 Paul and Garry top man. Excellent service with affordable prices. Highly recommended 🚚⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Parvinder Aulakh Avatar Parvinder Aulakh
    June 19, 2017

    5 star review  Brilliant pair of guys to have teaching you real easy to get on with and a good laugh to boot 5 day course and guided all the way until you get in to do your test and I would recommend them to everyone cheers boys

    Steve Holvey Avatar Steve Holvey
    June 16, 2017

    5 star review  Can't thank Gary enough for his support and guidance. Top Tuition

    Vincent Seddon Avatar Vincent Seddon
    June 14, 2017

    5 star review  Really helpful guys to help me last minute prior to an assessment

    Mohesh Patrichot Avatar Mohesh Patrichot
    June 11, 2017

    5 star review  Had a really good week enjoyed it also learnt a lot and passed!! Top bloke! �

    Jack Aldridge Avatar Jack Aldridge
    June 3, 2017

    5 star review  Cannot recommend both Gary and Paul more - having never driven any form of lorry before Tuesday Tuesday was a bit of a shock but Gary was endlessly patient, kept everything really light humoured and never stressed and quickly got me a lot more capable and confident and up to test standard. Paul was fab all the way from sending me an information pack at the beginning of the year, to booking in a couple of months ago, to being on hand to also answer questions this week even though he was teaching a course of his own. Both these guys were able to have a bit of a laugh with us while also ensuring we were always learning and I cannot recommend them enough. If you're looking to do cat C or C+E training then book in with Swindon Truck School! The prices were incredibly reasonable too, especially considering what other people in the local area charge!

    Rhianen Godfrey-Cass Avatar Rhianen Godfrey-Cass
    June 2, 2017

    5 star review  Although I had some experience with HGV's around my work place's private yard I was a bit wary on driving rigids around there let alone out on the road... I lost that wariness within minutes of being out on the road with Gary in the Cat C. He was spot on and I can not fault him or his teaching. It was a pleasure to have him to my left hand side telling me where to go and how to do so for 4 days and even more of a pleasure to bring him back a pass even though I was a bag of nerves on Wednesday night/Thursday morning! Thanks Gary for everything, it was brilliant! Also thanks to Paul for the support through the week as well! I can't wait to come back for my C+E soon!

    Jason Webb Avatar Jason Webb
    May 21, 2017

    5 star review  Been training with Paul all week for my class 1. Couldn't of picked a better company to go with. Very professional & had a laugh along the way. He is a great teacher & I passed 1st time �one happy customer! ��

    Ryan Price Avatar Ryan Price
    May 20, 2017

    5 star review  Review from my husband, Miklos, who passed his test on Friday: ,, Learning with Truck school Swindon with Paul has been a great experience. He is very professional and offers a very high level of training. Paul is very knowledgeable, making sure all areas are covered in the lessons. He made sure learning was an enjoyable experience, allowing me to relax, even in a serious environment like this. After the lessons, I felt confident in my ability to take the test, passing with only 1 fault! Many thanks Paul! ,,

    Eva Nagy Avatar Eva Nagy
    May 14, 2017

    5 star review  Absolutely superb customer service and training from Paul and Gary cannot recommend highly enough cheers guy's

    Matt Emery Avatar Matt Emery
    May 12, 2017

    5 star review  There's not a 10 star � But you'd get that hands down.! ��� As paul knows I was feeling nervous and didnt know what to expect in gaining my LGV qualification as my PTSD can eat at me at times. But paul made me feel very welcome and a has supported me from day 1 it's NEVER been about the ££'s for paul but a massive heart and drive to help us get what we want in our LGV..! � Paul makes learning fun which in turn made it easier will most definitely be doing my class 1 with truck school Swindon. From the first phone call back in January nothing was a problem for paul. Always happy to help with any questions I had (And I had a fair few �) Once again a MASSIVE thank you paul.! �

    Brett Dyer Avatar Brett Dyer
    May 11, 2017

    5 star review  Highly recommend Paul and Gary. Very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed being with them. Made you feel at ease and gave excellent tuition. Thank you both for getting me through my cpc and Hgv first time. 😄🚚

    Lisa Walsingham Avatar Lisa Walsingham
    May 9, 2017

    5 star review  Paul managed to fit me in for a days refresher training at short notice. He made me feel comfortable throughout whilst offering advice and useful tips as and when required, I now feel ready for my assessment after only a few hours training. Another bonus was the cost, the price was by far the most reasonable around. An extremely professional instructor who I highly recommend. Many thanks.

    Lee Turner Avatar Lee Turner
    May 6, 2017

    5 star review  Superb school excellent trying Thank you very much for helping Paul

    Wojciech Kloc Avatar Wojciech Kloc
    April 29, 2017

    5 star review  EN Within three weeks I passed both classes (C and C+E). The trainer will prepare you perfectly for passing the practical test as well as the CPC. In a nice atmosphere with a lot of patience to the trainee. I recommend. PL Same for my Compatriots in Polish W ciągu trzech tygodni zdałem obie klasy C i C+E. Trener przygotuje cię idealnie do zdania testu praktycznego jak i również CPC. W milej atmosferze z dużą ilością cierpliwości do praktykanta. Polecam.

    Arkadiusz Wika Avatar Arkadiusz Wika
    April 28, 2017

    5 star review  My name is Daniel.Hello everyone who would like to do a driving license. I would recommend to all Truck School in Swindon. I learned before in another school. Unfortunately I did not pass. It was only later that I found Paul, I drowned, I did not find him before. My course lasted only three days and it was enough to take a driving license without much trouble. I am very nervous about exams. On the second day of the course I wanted to give in but Paul would not let me. He found a way and method that reached me and allowed me to pass the driving test. He taught me how to deal with stress. Proven prices with other schools Paula's offer is very affordable. Paul is a teacher for whom a student is more important and his success than his money. I am disabled and the sentence of this license has brought me self confidence. I recommend all because you will learn a lot and you will have good fun. In the near future I intend to continue my studies with Paul. All the best Paul. Thank you. Daniel

    Joanna Palka Avatar Joanna Palka
    April 21, 2017

    5 star review  I was very pleased doing the course with Paul Stapleton. Very good man !!!

    Jan Skiba Avatar Jan Skiba
    April 13, 2017

    5 star review  Just spent the week with Paul training for my C+E, and with his excellent training came away with a pass and less minors than when I took my class C. I cannot recommend him more, very professional, very knowledgeable and great value. Why anyone would want to spend extra money on fuel travelling to other schools and the training, when you have such an excellent local company. Paul quickly helps to identify where your weaknesses are and concentrates the training to fix them. Paul is very flexible, if you feel there is a junction or manoeuvre your are not confident with, he will happily allow you to concentrate on them. Paul will happily video any junction or manoeuvre you are not happy with and send you the footage, and also send you videos from previous students should you wish to have them, definitely worth a look in the evening throughout your training. Paul has been very helpful from the initial booking right through the training, and also offered advice should I wish to call following the test. The whole week has been professional but also relaxed and fun, with plenty of opportunities to have a coffee or a break should you wish to. Had a great week with a great result, thanks again Paul top man. Just about sleeping properly now my caffeine intake has lowered again, got a few videos I can watch that may send me off to sleep 😉

    Karl Wobble McDonald Avatar Karl Wobble McDonald
    April 9, 2017

    5 star review  Had a great time doing my class 2 with Swindon truck school would recommend it to anyone who wants to get there lorry licence

    David Walford Avatar David Walford
    April 6, 2017

    5 star review  Best instructor around, thank you for the training and will be back soon for my class 1. Cannot recommend Paul at Swindon truck school enough.

    Will Benham Avatar Will Benham
    March 31, 2017

    5 star review  Well, what do I say ! It was a week of laughs, learning and love ! Paul is a fantastic trainer, with experience and knowledge that can help the most basic beginner pass their test. Truck School Swindon. I can't say enough good stuff. Sorry about the mirror ( I'm sure Paul will show you the pics ), but thanks for the coffee's and banter. Also, thanks Will ( my driving learner partner ), who passed his Cat C AND his Mod 4. Truck School Swindon. Cannot recommend you enough !

    Graham Ireland Avatar Graham Ireland
    March 31, 2017

    5 star review  Thanks for all the help Paul. Fitted me in for a weekend course. Price was excellent - was worried you get what you pay for, but in Pauls case you get so much more than you pay for. Excellent quality instruction, nice relaxed banter in the cab - top bloke. Will be in touch for my C+E in a couple of months. If Paul got me through my Cat C with 0 faults, he can do it for you too!

    John Shearsby Avatar John Shearsby
    March 22, 2017

    5 star review  Well what can i say monday i had never driven a hgv was feeling nervous and didnt know what to expect, but paul made me feel very welcome and at ease from the start ���. Paul makes learning fun which in turn made it easier will most definitely be doing my class 1 with truck school Swindon. Paul was a great help from the first phone call back in December and nothing was a problem. Always happy to help with any questions I had. Once again a great big thank you paul

    John Pagett Avatar John Pagett
    March 17, 2017

    5 star review  I really enjoyed my weeks training with Paul it was relaxed with all the help,guidance and training needed to get my licence with a lot of laughs along the way I would and will recommend to all thinking of going for there hgv licence to train with Paul top bloke cheers again bud ���

    Nathan John Keefe Avatar Nathan John Keefe
    March 17, 2017

    5 star review  Great trainer, funny and great person to be around. Has great ways to get you to remember what to do. You will not regret booking.

    Steven Hall Avatar Steven Hall
    March 10, 2017

    5 star review  Top training from Paul top bloke as well highly recommended �

    Christopher Keep Avatar Christopher Keep
    March 3, 2017

    5 star review  I really enjoyed my training with Paul. He is very flexible and his prices are the best around. He recognises your weakness right away and makes sure that you are confident by the time you get to the driving test. I can only recommend this school!

    Csaba Pakot Avatar Csaba Pakot
    February 24, 2017

    5 star review  Paul is amazing he goes above and beyond. Alsways willing to help and is a great teacher. Can't thank him enough! Cheers Paul you legend

    Mike Jones Avatar Mike Jones
    February 21, 2017

    5 star review  Paul was fantastic from the first point of contact right through to the end! He went the extra mile to explain all aspects of gaining the HGV qualifications, where other local companies didn't seem interested. I contacted 3 companies in total and truck school swindon was miles out in front, Paul made the training fun whilst maintaining a high professional standard, showed patience at all times and Adjusted his training to accommodate the different learning abilities of me and Keith (the other student learning with me) If you're thinking of getting your HGV licence give Paul a call ! Book with confidence.

    Jon Moss Avatar Jon Moss
    February 3, 2017

    5 star review  I had some refresher training as I haven't done any driving for a few months. Great instructor & very friendly.

    Michael Cogan Avatar Michael Cogan
    January 27, 2017

    5 star review  What a cracking week I've had training with Paul. Great instructor, putting me at ease whilst teaching me to pass the Class 2. Would recommend highly. Really enjoyed my weeks training....

    Nick Sampford Avatar Nick Sampford
    January 27, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you very much Paul for all your patience. Topman I really enjoyed it!

    Jose Miranda Avatar Jose Miranda
    January 27, 2017

    5 star review  Truck School Swindon made my CPC Module 4 test easier to pass than I expected. I strongly recommend this school to anyone who is interested in doing any HGV driver training. Their instructors are experience and patience enough to make learning easier to pass your test. FIRST TIME PASS IS GUARANTEED!!!

    Addai Derick Avatar Addai Derick
    January 26, 2017

    5 star review  Paul is by far the best instructor I could have wished for! He is so patient, professional, funny and fantastic at his job! Couldn't have passed first time without him, don't waste your time looking for anyone else- Paul is your man! If he can make me pass, then he can make anyone pass!!! ��

    Kate Rogers Avatar Kate Rogers
    December 21, 2016

    5 star review  Passed my c + e today. (Tim Morgan). Haven't got facebook but felt the need to write a message on my wife's facebook on how good Swindon truck school is. Paul is an excellent teacher and has a great way of putting his point across in an easy going, friendly relaxed manner. Thanks Paul for getting me through my test today and having the patience and understanding to put up with me. 😉👌👍

    Liza Morgan Avatar Liza Morgan
    December 13, 2016

    5 star review  Cheers paul for getting me through C class first time. Your teaching techniques are spot on making it a fun, relaxed week whilst holding a steep learning curve and with the patience of a saint. Would recommend you to anyone. Thanks alot and see u soon for mod 4 and C+E.

    Oli Wigg Avatar Oli Wigg
    December 10, 2016

    5 star review  Amazing teacher,helps you so much 100% recommend . Such a laugh you will enjoy every Minute with him.

    Ashley Toomer Avatar Ashley Toomer
    December 1, 2016

    5 star review  Loved every second and with Paul's help passed easily....

    Trevor Blackwell Avatar Trevor Blackwell
    November 27, 2016

    5 star review  Really accommodating and flexible to your need. Great teacher and talks plain English. Would def use again for future class 1 etc.

    Richard Haines Avatar Richard Haines
    November 20, 2016

    5 star review  Top guy is Paul great week with a pass at the end This man loves his job give him a call for your truck licenses �

    Jake Green Avatar Jake Green
    November 18, 2016

    5 star review  Would just like to say what a cracking week I've had in training with Paul. Great instructor made the week enjoyable as well as teaching to get you through your test. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to do their class 2 or class 1. Looking forward to seeing u again soon for class one.

    Liam Main Avatar Liam Main
    November 4, 2016

    5 star review  Feeling awesome!!! Took test today and passed first time. Paul is a great teacher. Really enjoyed this week. Thanks

    Justin Hunt Avatar Justin Hunt
    October 14, 2016

    5 star review  Swindon truck school is an excellent lorry training school to go with Paul help me to pass my class 2 can't thank him enough would highly recommend him

    William Miles Avatar William Miles
    October 11, 2016

    5 star review  Passed first time after a very good weeks training ,Paul the instructor is excellent,he made me feel confident when i doubted myself and i am most grateful! �

    Peter Fitzsimons Avatar Peter Fitzsimons
    October 7, 2016

    5 star review  I would definitely recommend going with Swindon truck school. Paul is a top guy, brilliant instructor and gives you the knowledge and confidence to get you through

    Chris Ball Avatar Chris Ball
    October 3, 2016

    5 star review  Drove a lorry for the first time on Monday- passed my Cat C test on Friday! Paul is a great instructor; very knowledgable, friendly and experienced (and patient!). He makes everything very clear and easy to understand. Thanks so much Swindon Truck School!

    Alice Bibby Avatar Alice Bibby
    September 30, 2016

    5 star review  After what seemed like way too much research into where I was going to learn I decided to pop down for an assessment drive with Paul at Truck School Swindon. After five minutes I'd made my mind up that I was going to learn here. Paul was a veritable font of knowledge, and his behaviour and manner of teaching struck that perfect balance between keeping me relaxed, and yet keeping me eager to learn and drive better. Throughout my training I never once felt stressed, but at the same time he rarely lets the pressure off you to constantly become a better driver. Occasional lapses were always spotted by his eagle-eye, even when he's not looking at you (I reckon he's a sodding Jedi), he just knows that you've not done something how it should be done. In four days I had gone from being confident in the truck on Monday morning, to everything being almost second nature. My one slight worry was reversing, but it turns out to be remarkably easy. Paul picked up on that slight worry, and due to this we spent a good hour making the reversing practice area smaller and smaller. To the point where I was putting the truck millimeter perfect through the tiniest reversing set-up imaginable (discovering what you can do as a driver, and what a truck is capable of whilst having a laugh was a fantastic learning experience). It also helped that I was learning with another very capable driver, who like me relished the whole week of continually learning and becoming a better and safer driver. My whole experience was excellent. My test was not a worry to me at all after spending four days learning with Paul. One thing to keep in mind here is that I'm from South Leeds, which makes it very difficult for me to say anything at all is good. So when I say Paul at Truck School Swindon is a truly outstanding instructor... What I really mean is, he's above excellent. The quality of training comes from the instructor, not how shiny the truck is, or how well ironed a logo-emblazoned polo shirt is. If you're thinking of training here, do not hesitate.

    Paul Smith Avatar Paul Smith
    August 31, 2016

    5 star review  Brilliant instructor and style of learning will deffinetly recommend coming here no matter how far you live away from swindon. dont go anywhere else this place is where you will PASS ���

    Ashley Sillence Avatar Ashley Sillence
    August 17, 2016

    5 star review  Massive thanks to Paul for getting me through my cat c first time, really great instructor with a wealth of valuable knowledge & a great sense of humour, made what could be a daunting task a really enjoyable week & really easy to learn from, can't recommend Paul highly enough, first class instructor & will be back for cpc, thanks Paul.

    Sean Ponting Avatar Sean Ponting
    August 12, 2016

    5 star review  Awesome place to learn Paul is so patient but he also makes you feel so relaxed!! Can't recommend this man enough passed my cat c first time thanks to him will definitely be doing my c+e with him!! First class bloke who's always up for a laugh

    Dan Haskins Avatar Dan Haskins
    August 9, 2016

    5 star review  Past my test 1st time only 2 minors Paul is a top bloke and a brilliant instructor can have a good laugh and you feel at home will defiantly be back for my C+E (sorry Paul Gota put up with me again haha)

    Craig Arnold Avatar Craig Arnold
    July 27, 2016

    5 star review  I would highly recommend Paul for C+E training. He takes his time explaining himself in training, he is a very good, patient professional instructor. Awesome guy!

    Pamela Mercury Avatar Pamela Mercury
    July 9, 2016

    5 star review  Passed first time with Paul nice lad very professional and helpful and friendly

    Paul Williams Avatar Paul Williams
    July 1, 2016

    5 star review  Very very good and positive company. Great to do with a a really good company and set up would recommend 100%

    Adam Wickson Avatar Adam Wickson
    June 30, 2016

    5 star review  I highly recommend Swindon truck. Paul is a top guy with sound advice throughout my training. he's enthusiasm is infectious.

    Steve Lockwood Avatar Steve Lockwood
    June 29, 2016

    5 star review  Successfully completed my C+E licence. Paul is very patient, supportive, professional and highly knowledgeable driving instructor. I really enjoyed my training. Paul made the training very swift and enjoyable. Made me feel at ease, relaxed and confident. I was given very constructive and helpful feedback during my driving all the time. Unlike other local C+E training companies Paul offers a brilliant training with excellent !! value for money. Definitely would highly recommend Paul to anyone looking to become a safe LGV driver. High standard, first class tuition - thank you very much Paul !!

    Christopher Bilous Avatar Christopher Bilous
    June 26, 2016

    5 star review  Awesome place to do hgv licence. Highly recomment it. Paul (instructor) is such a great guy. We had a lot of fun, but he passed me all requied information, and at the and of the day, I've passed my class 2 test. Top job mate

    Sebastian Pichla Avatar Sebastian Pichla
    June 23, 2016

    5 star review  Highly recommend this truck school. At first on day 1 I found the size of the truck very intimidating, by day 4 I passed 1st time. Paul is a brilliant instructor with a lot of patience. Thank you Paul

    Carl King Avatar Carl King
    June 17, 2016

    5 star review  I would defiantly recommend Swindon Truck school! Paul's an enthusiastic instructor who's approachable and flexible with his teaching. He explained things clearly and genuinely wants you to do well! Honoured to be his first female student

    Emily Croucher Avatar Emily Croucher
    June 2, 2016

    5 star review  Awesome place to learn, Paul's so easy to get along with and such a easy going guy, he has a laugh but gets the training done!! I would recommend anyone 100%

    Liam Bird Avatar Liam Bird
    May 12, 2016

    5 star review  Top instructor, taught me well to achieve the standard needed to pass my C+E first attempt with 2 minors.Paul Stapleton you are the king of instructors.

    Gary Eddolls Avatar Gary Eddolls
    April 21, 2016

    5 star review  Huge thanks to Paul. I passed my C cat. today. THE best instructor in Wiltshire in my opinion. Mate keep up the good work. One more time thank you. And today as of 15.09.2016 I have got CE

    Tomo Hut Avatar Tomo Hut
    April 13, 2016

    5 star review  Massive thankyou to Paul the instructor. loved every minute of it definitely recommend to anyone.

    Robin Chowney Avatar Robin Chowney
    April 1, 2016

    5 star review  Very big thanks to Paul for teaching me and being very helpful and patient 🙂 I can fully recommend this driving school.

    Pawel Kotowski Avatar Pawel Kotowski
    March 30, 2016

    5 star review  Huge thanks to Paul (instructor) for all his patience with a difficult student and getting me through my C+E. His technic and communication is second to none. He has the ability to teach anyone on any level, will be and already have recommended Swindon Truck School for all LGV training and CPC requirements

    Trevor Trent Avatar Trevor Trent
    December 17, 2015

    5 star review  Done my class 1&2 with Paul and passed them both without any problems at all! A very good and thorough instructor who would get on with anyone and I'd recommend the company to everyone!

    Scott Bevan Avatar Scott Bevan
    November 27, 2015

    5 star review  This is Mike's partner. Fantastic he passed all this. Paul made the learning experience enjoyable and fun yet with a very professional manner. Great job Paul and Mike ☺☺ He will be back to do his C&E with you Paul

    Rachael Humphrey Avatar Rachael Humphrey
    November 14, 2015

    5 star review  I passed my C1 in that truck great instructors would highly recommend

    Wayne Pike Avatar Wayne Pike
    October 28, 2015